Words and Images from Ed Felker

50th Dispatch from the Potomac!

This is my fiftieth post here on Dispatches from the Potomac. To date there have been 13,355 views from 67 different countries, and more of you choose to follow this blog every week. Thank you all for taking time out of your days and, from time to time, choosing this space to spend a few moments when your online options are virtually infinite. I appreciate it more than I can say, and I will continue to try hard to share the interesting, the beautiful and the funny aspects of my world.

To mark this special milestone I have updated my masthead banner to show my Wirehaired Vizsla, Winnie, on a recent kayak trip on the Potomac River.

Thanks again, and please tell your friends!

6 responses

  1. Hilary

    Great work Ed! And love that Winnie…

    June 29, 2012 at 11:16 am

  2. Congrats on 50 quality posts! Love the new banner…any banner with Winnie in it is a good banner, right?

    June 29, 2012 at 4:29 pm

  3. Great stats, Ed. I think that’s an amazing statistic about how many countries have visited. And nice to see Winnie in your banner! I have written about the mischief of another visiting Vizsla! My son’s Vizsla is smooth-coated…and quite the live wire! Winnie looks a little less rambunctious, but that may be due to a respect for boating safety! 🙂 Debra

    June 29, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    • Thanks Debra! It is my experience that the wires are much less rambunctious than the smooths, generally speaking. There are, of course, exceptions. But yeah, when I counted the countries, including a couple I’ve never heard of, it was really surprising! I wonder how they get here??

      June 29, 2012 at 6:24 pm

  4. Congrats Ed! and look forward to seeing more adventures with Winnie.

    June 29, 2012 at 5:41 pm

  5. Sissy Quill

    Congratulations! I have never had a dog but I am dog-sitting for 15 days. She won’t go in the kayak with me as her parents are not paddlers. I cannot compel her to join me. 😦 I was so jealous when i saw your beautiful photo. I will show my little charge, Labradoodle, Peaches, how it’s done. 🙂 Winnie is the picture of an expert.

    July 5, 2012 at 11:09 am

Leave a Reply

